I’ll Take Happiness and a Side of Peace to go, please.

When I was younger, in my teens to early twenties, I believed happiness had to be created by two people. I thought my happiness existences was contingent on it. As I have grown older, I realize happiness is choice and a way of thinking based on experiences and cultivated through gestures, connection, and appreciation. 

My choice today and every day is happiness. Life is too short to complain about what we can’t control or hold on to anger.

Each day is a new opportunity to be better or to start being the person you truly want to be.

You can’t erase the past but you can change your future.

Leave a Reply

